Skip to main content

Sara Ackerman


Sara Ackerman

Sara Ackerman is the Hawaii born, bestselling author of THE UNCHARTED FLIGHT OF OLIVIA WEST, THE CODEBREAKER'S SECRET, RADAR GIRLS, RED SKY OVER HAWAII, THE LIEUTENANT’S NURSE and ISLAND OF SWEET PIES AND SOLDIERS. Sara's books have been labeled “unforgettable” by Apple Books, “empowering & deliciously visceral” by Book Riot, and New York Times bestselling authors Kate Quinn and Madeline Martin have praised Sara’s novels as “fresh and delightful” and “brilliantly written.” Amazon chose RADAR GIRLS as a best book of the month, and ALA Booklist gave THE CODEBREAKER'S SECRET a starred review.

Books by Sara Ackerman

by Sara Ackerman - Fiction, Historical Fiction

Hawaii, 1944. The Pacific battles of World War II continue to threaten American soil, and on the home front, the bonds of friendship and the strength of love are tested. With war on their doorstep, friendship will sustain them.