ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Meg Wolitzer Turns Her Gaze Toward Feminism and Idealism in Her Latest Novel

THE FEMALE PERSUASION is about ambition, power, friendship and mentorship, and the romantic ideals we all follow deep into adulthood.

Eliza Schuyler Hamilton Struggled to Define Herself in the Wake of War and Betrayal

Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie used thousands of letters and original sources to tell Eliza’s story as it’s never been told before.

Luke Allnutt's WE OWN THE SKY is a Tender, Heartrending and Life-Affirming Debut Novel

A husband and father must navigate the treacherous waters of childhood illness after his young son is diagnosed with a brain tumor.

Special Contests and Featured Guides


Enter to Win the Audiobook Edition of Lisa Scottoline's AFTER ANNA and Share Your Comments on It

ReadingGroupGuides.com is proud to host a very special audiobook contest for Lisa Scottoline's latest novel, AFTER ANNA.Ten book groups will win six digital copies of the audiobook. In order to qualify as a winning group, your group must be able to commit to listening to and discussing AFTER ANNA, and sharing your group's feedback with us, by Friday, July 13th. Additionally, we'll be giving 40 listeners a physical copy of the audiobook. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, May 2nd at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.


DEAR HAMILTON: A Novel of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton, by Stephanie Dray and Laura Kamoie

Coming of age on the perilous frontier of revolutionary New York, Elizabeth Schuyler champions the fight for independence. And when she meets Alexander Hamilton, she’s captivated by the young officer’s charisma and brilliance. They fall in love, despite Hamilton’s bastard birth and the uncertainties of war. From glittering inaugural balls to bloody street riots, the Hamiltons are at the center of it all --- including the political treachery of America’s first sex scandal. When a duel destroys Eliza’s hard-won peace, the grieving widow fights her husband’s enemies to preserve Alexander’s legacy. But long-buried secrets threaten everything Eliza believes about her marriage and her own legacy.

» Click here for the featured guide.


WE OWN THE SKY by Luke Allnutt

Rob Coates feels like he’s won the lottery of life. There is Anna, his incredible wife, their London town house and, most precious of all, Jack, their son, who makes every day an extraordinary adventure. But when a devastating illness befalls his family, Rob’s world begins to unravel. Suddenly finding himself alone, Rob seeks solace in photographing the skyscrapers and clifftops he and Jack used to visit. And just when it seems that all hope is lost, Rob embarks on the most unforgettable of journeys to find his way back to life, and forgiveness.

» Click here for the featured guide.


THE LEMONADE YEAR by Amy Willoughby-Burle

Nina's once-sweet life has unexpectedly turned sour. Her marriage is over, her job is in jeopardy, and her teenage daughter is slipping away from her. Then her father dies, and issues with Nina's mother come to a head; her estranged brother, Ray, comes home; and her sister, Lola, is tempted to blow a big family secret out of the water. All Nina has left is her final photography assignment: shooting images for the book 32 Ways to Make Lemonade. Well, that and the attention of a younger man, but Oliver's on-again-off-again romantic interest in her ebbs and flows so much she is seasick. And then Jack, her ex-husband, shows up, wanting to get back together.

» Click here for the featured guide.

Latest Guides

Riveting and disquieting, AFTER ANNA is a groundbreaking domestic thriller, as well as a novel of emotional justice and legal intrigue.

From the New York Times bestselling author of THE INTERESTINGS comes an electric, multilayered novel about ambition, power, friendship and mentorship, and the romantic ideals we all follow deep into adulthood --- not just about who we want to be with, but who we want to be.

Nicola Moriarty makes her US debut with this stunning page-turner for fans of Jojo Moyes, Emily Griffin, Kate Morton and Jessica Knoll, about four best friends on a relaxing vacation that turns devastating when old secrets are revealed, long-held grudges surface, and a shattering betrayal is discovered that shakes the foundation of their lives.

Nina has found herself somewhere she didn’t want to be. What will she do with the lemons life has given her? Join her year-long journey to reclaim her life, her family and her happiness in THE LEMONADE YEAR.

When a young woman begins an odyssey to Cambodia to discover the truth about her missing father, she uncovers long-buried secrets and confronts her own distant memories to discover that what has been lost can be forgiven and even, sometimes, restored.

From the New York Times bestselling authors of AMERICA’S FIRST DAUGHTER comes the epic story of Eliza Schuyler Hamilton --- a revolutionary woman who, like her new nation, struggled to define herself in the wake of war, betrayal and tragedy.

The Other Mother by Carol Goodman - Psychological Thriller

From the author of the internationally bestselling THE LAKE OF DEAD LANGUAGES comes a gripping novel about madness, motherhood, love and trust.

#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See has penned a moving story about tradition, tea farming, and the enduring connection between mothers and daughters.

ME BEFORE YOU meets ONE DAY in this tender story of love, loss and finding hope in the face of tragedy. Both a heartrending exploration of grief and a celebration of life, WE OWN THE SKY is a beautiful reminder that even when all seems lost, there is always love.