ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

BECOMING is Michelle Obama's Intimate, Powerful and Inspiring Memoir

The former First Lady, the first African American to serve in that role, invites us into her world, chronicling the experiences that have shaped her.

Marisa de los Santos Revisits the Characters from LOVE WALKED IN and BELONG TO ME

I'LL BE YOUR BLUE SKY probes the deepest recesses of the human heart and illuminates the tender connections that bind our lives.

LISTEN TO THE MARRIAGE is a Riveting, Poignant Drama of Marital Therapy

John Jay Osborn's novel is the story of a fractured couple in a moment of crisis, and of the person who tries to get them to see each other again.

When You Read This Book, You Will Make Many Assumptions. Assume Nothing.

THE WIFE BETWEEN US exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage --- and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Featured Guide


Oprah's Latest Book Club Pick: BECOMING by Michelle Obama

As First Lady of the United States of America --- the first African American to serve in that role --- Michelle Obama established herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments. In her memoir, Michelle invites readers into her world, chronicling the experiences that have shaped her --- from her childhood on the South Side of Chicago to her years as an executive balancing the demands of motherhood and work, to her time spent at the world’s most famous address.

» Click here for the featured guide.

Latest Guides

An Oprah's Book Club pick, BECOMING is an intimate, powerful and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States, who invites readers into her world as she chronicles the experiences that have shaped her.

Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni’s coming-of-age story is, according to Booklist, “a novel that, if it doesn’t cross entirely over into John Irving territory, certainly nestles in close to the border.”

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles - Historical Fiction

From the New York Times bestselling author of RULES OF CIVILITY comes a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

The Library Book by Susan Orlean - Social History

Susan Orlean, one of our most esteemed journalists and authors, turns her keen powers of observation and narrative gifts to the overlooked, underreported saga of the 1986 fire that ravaged the Los Angeles Public Library.

Unfolding over the course of 10 months and taking place entirely in the marriage counselor’s office, LISTEN TO THE MARRIAGE is about a married couple on the brink of divorce and a marriage counselor trying to save their family.

Patricia Harman returns to the Appalachian Mountains of Hope River, West Virginia, in the third novel in her USA Today bestselling Hope River series.

A SPARK OF LIGHT, the instant #1 New York Times bestseller from the author of SMALL GREAT THINGS, is a powerful and provocative new novel about ordinary lives that intersect during a heart-stopping crisis.

Ascending to the throne was only the beginning. Now Margaret George, the author of THE CONFESSIONS OF YOUNG NERO, weaves a web of politics and passion, as ancient Rome’s most infamous emperor cements his place in history.

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING --- a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick --- is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

The Wife Between Us by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen - Psychological Thriller

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's THE WIFE BETWEEN US exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage --- and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.