ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Share Your Favorite Books of 2018 --- and Enter to Win SIX Fabulous 2019 Releases

We're giving away upcoming titles from Lisa See, Martha Hall Kelly, Marie Benedict, Kate Quinn, Whitney Scharer and Yara Zgheib.

A Young American Couple Has High Hopes for the Future After Moving to Budapest

But in Jessica Keener's second psychological novel, Annie soon finds herself enmeshed in a stranger’s plan to avenge his daughter’s death.

C. Morgan Babst Takes Us into the Heart of Hurricane Katrina and the Life of a Great City

Three generations of a family must figure out what they can salvage of their lives and their home, and what they can build out of what remains.

Special Contests


Win 12 Copies of MAID for Your Group and the Opportunity to Chat with Author Stephanie Land

We are celebrating the January 22nd release of MAID: Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will to Survive with a special contest that will give five groups the chance to win 12 copies of Stephanie Land's eye-opening memoir, plus the opportunity to chat with the author. Ten additional readers will be awarded a copy of the book, which exposes the reality of pursuing the American dream from below the poverty line. The deadline for your entries is Wednesday, February 6th at noon ET.

» Click here to enter the contest.


Share Your Favorite Books of 2018 --- and Enter to Win SIX Great 2019 Book Group Titles

This is the time of year when everyone is posting “Best Books of the Year” lists. We would like you and your book group to help us compile ours! Please share both your favorite book that you read with your group in 2018 and your favorite book that you read outside your group by Thursday, January 31st at noon ET. You then will be eligible to win SIX great book group titles releasing in 2019: THE AGE OF LIGHT by Whitney Scharer, THE GIRLS AT 17 SWANN STREET by Yara Zgheib, THE HUNTRESS by Kate Quinn, THE ISLAND OF SEA WOMEN by Lisa See, LOST ROSES by Martha Hall Kelly, and THE ONLY WOMAN IN THE ROOM by Marie Benedict.

» Click here to enter the contest.

Latest Guides

The Flight Attendant by Chris Bohjalian - Psychological Thriller

From the author of THE GUEST ROOM comes a powerful story about the ways an entire life can change in one night. A flight attendant wakes up in the wrong hotel, in the wrong bed, with a dead man --- and no idea what happened.

In this gorgeous debut novel set in New Orleans during Hurricane Katrina and its aftermath, three generations of the Boisdoré family --- suddenly fractured along the lines of race and class --- must figure out what they can salvage of their lives and their beloved home, and what they can build out of what remains.

New York Times bestselling author Marisa de los Santos revisits the characters from her beloved novels LOVE WALKED IN and BELONG TO ME in this captivating, beautifully written drama involving family, friendship, secrets, sacrifice, courage and true love for fans of Jojo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer.

In her “vivid and engaging” (Roxane Gay) memoir, former domestic worker Stephanie Land gives voice to the working poor and exposes the reality of pursuing the American dream from below the poverty line.

Once Upon a River by Diane Setterfield - Historical Mystery

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE THIRTEENTH TALE comes a richly imagined, powerful new novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that remains impenetrably mysterious.

Strangers in Budapest by Jessica Keener - Psychological Thriller

When a young American couple, Annie and Will, move to Budapest shortly after the fall of the Communist regime, they have high hopes for their future in the enigmatic city. But Annie soon finds herself enmeshed in a stranger’s plan to avenge his daughter’s death.

Watching You by Lisa Jewell - Psychological Thriller

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of THEN SHE WAS GONE delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town.