Skip to main content

Markus Zusak


Markus Zusak

Markus Zusak is the award-winning, #1 bestselling author of THE BOOK THIEF, I AM THE MESSENGER, FIGHTING RUBEN WOLF and GETTING THE GIRL. His newest, much-anticipated novel, BRIDGE OF CLAY, is now available. He lives in Sydney, Australia, with his wife and children.

Books by Markus Zusak

by Markus Zusak - Fiction, Historical Fiction

Trying to make sense of the horrors of World War II, Death tells the story of Liesel --- a young German girl whose book-stealing and story-telling helps sustain her foster parents and the Jewish man they are hiding in their basement, as well as their neighbors.