Skip to main content

Margot Livesey


Margot Livesey

Margot Livesey was born and grew up on the edge of the Scottish Highlands. She is the author of a collection of stories and 10 novels, including EVA MOVES THE FURNITURE, THE FLIGHT OF GEMMA HARDY, THE BOY IN THE FIELD and THE ROAD FROM BELHAVEN. She has received awards from the NEA, the Guggenheim Foundation and the Radcliffe Institute. She lives in Cambridge, Massachusetts and is on the faculty of the Iowa Writers’ Workshop.

Margot Livesey

Books by Margot Livesey

by Margot Livesey - Fiction

The Flight of Gemma Hardy is a modern take on a classic story --- Charlotte Brontë’s Jane Eyre. Set in early 1960s Scotland, this novel is a tale of determination and spirit.

by Margot Livesey

A couple begins an intense affair, only to be separated abruptly-and perhaps irrevocably-in this surprising, suspenseful love story.