Skip to main content

The Whore's Child: Stories

About the Book

The Whore's Child: Stories

The introduction, discussion questions, author biography, and suggested reading list that follow are intended to enhance your group's reading of The Whore's Child, the first collection of short stories from Richard Russo, who was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for his bestselling novel Empire Falls. With a fluency of tone that will surprise even his most devoted readers, he captures both bewildering horror and heartrending tenderness with an absorbing, compassionate authority.

The Whore's Child: Stories
by Richard Russo

  • Publication Date: July 8, 2003
  • Paperback: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage
  • ISBN-10: 0375726012
  • ISBN-13: 9780375726019