Skip to main content

More Guides

Once Upon a River by Diane Setterfield - Historical Mystery
Hardcover: December 4, 2018

From the instant #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE THIRTEENTH TALE comes a richly imagined, powerful new novel about how we explain the world to ourselves, ourselves to others, and the meaning of our lives in a universe that remains impenetrably mysterious.

Hardcover: November 13, 2018

An Oprah's Book Club pick, BECOMING is an intimate, powerful and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States, who invites readers into her world as she chronicles the experiences that have shaped her.

Hardcover: April 24, 2018

Wall Street Journal and New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni’s coming-of-age story is, according to Booklist, “a novel that, if it doesn’t cross entirely over into John Irving territory, certainly nestles in close to the border.”

A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: September 6, 2016

From the New York Times bestselling author of RULES OF CIVILITY comes a transporting novel about a man who is ordered to spend the rest of his life inside a luxury hotel.

Hardcover: November 6, 2018

Ascending to the throne was only the beginning. Now Margaret George, the author of THE CONFESSIONS OF YOUNG NERO, weaves a web of politics and passion, as ancient Rome’s most infamous emperor cements his place in history.

Hardcover: August 14, 2018

Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING --- a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick --- is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder.

The Library Book by Susan Orlean - Social History
Hardcover: October 16, 2018

Susan Orlean, one of our most esteemed journalists and authors, turns her keen powers of observation and narrative gifts to the overlooked, underreported saga of the 1986 fire that ravaged the Los Angeles Public Library.

Hardcover: October 23, 2018

Unfolding over the course of 10 months and taking place entirely in the marriage counselor’s office, LISTEN TO THE MARRIAGE is about a married couple on the brink of divorce and a marriage counselor trying to save their family.

Paperback: November 6, 2018

Patricia Harman returns to the Appalachian Mountains of Hope River, West Virginia, in the third novel in her USA Today bestselling Hope River series.

Hardcover: October 2, 2018

A SPARK OF LIGHT, the instant #1 New York Times bestseller from the author of SMALL GREAT THINGS, is a powerful and provocative new novel about ordinary lives that intersect during a heart-stopping crisis.