Skip to main content

More Guides

The Quintland Sisters by Shelley Wood - Historical Fiction
Paperback: March 5, 2019

For fans of SOLD ON A MONDAY or THE HOME FOR UNWANTED GIRLS, Shelley Wood's novel tells the story of the Dionne Quintuplets, the world's first identical quintuplets to survive birth, told from the perspective of a midwife in training who helps bring them into the world.

Sold on a Monday by Kristina McMorris - Historical Fiction
Paperback: August 28, 2018

A picture is worth a thousand words, but sometimes the story behind the picture is worth a thousand more. From New York Times bestselling author Kristina McMorris comes an unforgettable novel inspired by a stunning piece of history.

Hardcover: February 19, 2019

This debut novel by nine-time New York Emmy Award-winning journalist Mary Calvi is about heiress Mary Philipse's relationship with George Washington, based on historical accounts, letters and personal journals.

Hardcover: February 12, 2019

In LOST CHILDREN ARCHIVE, a family's road trip across America collides with an immigration crisis at the southwestern border.

Hardcover: February 12, 2019

Award-winning author Steve Luxenberg draws from letters, diaries and archival collections to tell the story of Plessy v. Ferguson through the eyes of the people caught up in the case.

Paperback: February 12, 2019

For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs and family secrets.

Paperback: February 5, 2019

Now in paperback, Tayari Jones' New York Times bestseller and an Oprah’s Book Club selection is an intimate look deep into the souls of people who must reckon with the past while moving forward --- with hope and pain --- into the future.

Paperback: February 5, 2019

The follow-up to Susan Gloss' successful debut, VINTAGE, is a charming midwestern story of artists, inspiration, and how to reinvent your life with purpose and flair.

Paperback: January 29, 2019

When Richard becomes increasingly paralyzed and is no longer able to live on his own, Karina becomes his reluctant caretaker. As Richard's muscles, voice and breath fade, both he and Karina try to reconcile their past before it's too late.

Paperback: January 22, 2019

In this fast-paced novel from the author of THE OTHER ALCOTT, we meet strong-willed trailblazing photographer Dorothea Lange, whose fame grew during World War II and the Great Depression. SOLD ON A MONDAY meets BEAUTIFUL EXILES.