ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Featured Contests and Guides

Win 12 Copies of GLORY OVER EVERYTHING by Kathleen Grissom for Your Group

GLORY OVER EVERYTHING by Kathleen Grissom, the author of the beloved book club favorite THE KITCHEN HOUSE, is a heart-racing story about a man’s treacherous journey through the twists and turns of the Underground Railroad on a mission to save the boy he swore to protect. We are celebrating its recent paperback release by giving three groups the chance to win 12 copies of the book. The deadline for entries is Thursday, March 23rd at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.
 

A PIECE OF THE WORLD by Christina Baker Kline

To Christina Olson, the entire world was her family’s remote farm in the small coastal town of Cushing, Maine. Born in the home her family had lived in for generations, and increasingly incapacitated by illness, Christina seemed destined for a small life. Instead, for more than 20 years, she was host and inspiration for the artist Andrew Wyeth, and became the subject of one of the best known American paintings of the 20th century.

Please check back for the discussion guide, which will be available shortly.

» Click here to read more about the book.
» Click here to read a review on Bookreporter.com.
» Click here to read an excerpt.
» Click here to listen to Christina Baker Kline talk about the book.
» Click here to see a Facebook Live video with Christina Baker Kline.
 

New Guides

All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage - Psychological Thriller/Mystery

ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR is a rich, complex portrait of murder in a small town and the dark longings inside each and every one of us that drive us to do inexplicable things.

The bestselling author of A MAN CALLED OVE and MY GRANDMOTHER ASKED ME TO TELL YOU SHE’S SORRY returns with an irresistible novel about finding love and second chances in the most unlikely of places.

The Dressmaker's Dowry by Meredith Jaeger - Historical Fiction

A gripping debut historical novel about an immigrant seamstress who disappears in 1876, and a young woman in present day San Francisco who discovers the wealthy family she married into may have connections to the long lost dressmaker.

The Girl Before by JP Delaney - Psychological Thriller

In the tradition of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, THE SILENT WIFE and GONE GIRL comes an enthralling psychological thriller that spins one woman’s seemingly good fortune, and another woman’s mysterious fate, through a kaleidoscope of duplicity, death and deception.

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante’s second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who’s faced with an impossible choice --- one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life.

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller ORPHAN TRAIN comes a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth’s mysterious and iconic painting Christina’s World.

THE RAINBOW COMES AND GOES is a charming and intimate collection of correspondence between #1 New York Times bestselling author Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, that offers timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives.

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Hope River series comes a new contemporary midwife novel that asks the question, "Have you ever wanted to leave your life behind?"

Wilde Lake by Laura Lippman - Psychological Suspense

An African-American man accused of rape by a humiliated girl. A vengeful father. A courageous attorney. A worshipful daughter. Think you know this story? Think again.