ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Featured Contests and Guides

Win 12 Copies of BEHOLD THE DREAMERS by Imbolo Mbue for Your Group

We are celebrating the release of BEHOLD THE DREAMERS --- Imbolo Mbue's unforgettable debut about a young Cameroonian couple making a new life in New York just as the Great Recession upends the economy --- with a special contest that will give three groups the chance to win 12 copies. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, September 21st at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.

 

Win 10 Copies of MISSING PIECES by Heather Gudenkauf for Your Group

We are celebrating the paperback release of New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf'MISSING PIECES --- the chilling page-turner about a woman who uncovers earth-shattering secrets about her husband's family --- with a special contest that will give two groups the chance to win 10 copies. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, September 21st at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.

 

Win a Copy of THE NIGHTINGALE by Kristin Hannah

Kristin Hannah's mega-bestselling THE NIGHTINGALE has been on the New York Times bestseller list for 71 weeks --- and counting! We're so thrilled by its success that we're giving a whopping 350 readers the chance to win a copy. Whether you still haven't read it or you're looking for a good reason to read it again, now is a great time to win this powerful World War II story. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, September 7th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.

 

Win a Copy of LILAC GIRLS by Martha Hall Kelly

We are celebrating Martha Hall Kelly's remarkable debut, LILAC GIRLS --- an incredible story of love, redemption and terrible secrets, set during World War II --- with a special contest that will give 25 readers the chance to win a copy of the book. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, September 7th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.

 

Win 12 Copies of RULES OF CIVILITY by Amor Towles for Your Group

In anticipation of the September release of his latest book, A GENTLEMAN IN MOSCOW, we're giving three groups the chance to win 12 copies of Amor Towles' New York Times bestselling RULES OF CIVILITY --- his beguiling debut about a young woman whose life is on the brink of transformation. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, September 7th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.

 



BEFORE THE FALL
 
by Noah Hawley

On a foggy summer night, 11 people --- 10 privileged, one down-on-his-luck painter --- depart Martha's Vineyard on a private jet headed for New York. Sixteen minutes later, the unthinkable happens: the plane plunges into the ocean. The only survivors are Scott Burroughs --- the painter --- and a four-year-old boy, who is now the last remaining member of an immensely wealthy and powerful media mogul's family. With chapters weaving between the aftermath of the crash and the backstories of the passengers and crew members, the mystery surrounding the tragedy heightens.
 
» Click here for the featured guide.

New Guides

For fans of Jojo Moyes and Jonathan Tropper, ALL THE TIME IN THE WORLD is an unforgettable debut about a young woman's choice between the future she's always imagined and the people she's come to love.

The American Girl by Kate Horsley - Psychological Thriller/Mystery

From a bright new talent comes a riveting psychological thriller about an American exchange student in France involved in a suspicious accident, and the journalist determined to break the story and uncover the dark secrets a small town is hiding.

A mysterious tragedy, an orphaned child, and an unlikely hero are at the heart of this year’s mesmerizing, runaway bestseller by “Fargo” creator Noah Hawley.

The Bones of Paradise by Jonis Agee - Historical Fiction

THE BONES OF PARADISE is a remarkable achievement: a mystery, a tragedy, a romance, and an unflagging exploration of the beauty and brutality, tenderness and cruelty that defined the settling of the American west.

A Certain Age by Beatriz Williams - Historical Fiction

The bestselling author of A HUNDRED SUMMERS brings the Roaring Twenties brilliantly to life in this enchanting and compulsively readable tale of intrigue, romance and scandal in New York Society, brimming with lush atmosphere, striking characters and irresistible charm.

The Daughters of the Bride invite you to the most emotional wedding of the year…their mother's. Susan Mallery's signature cocktail: love, laughter and family drama!

The heart of “Friday Night Lights” meets the emotional resonance and nostalgia of “My So-Called Life” in this utterly moving debut novel about tradition, family, love and football.

Lilac Girls by Martha Hall Kelly - Historical Fiction

For readers of THE NIGHTINGALE and SARAH’S KEY, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

Stories from a lost American classic "in the same arena as Alice Munro" (Lydia Davis).

The New York Times bestseller from one of America's greatest living novelists.

Rules of Civility by Amor Towles - Historical Fiction

The New York Times bestselling debut about a young woman whose life is on the brink of transformation that  “enchants on first reading and only improves on the second” (The Philadelphia Inquirer).

Secrets of Nanreath Hall by Alix Rickloff - Historical Fiction

SECRETS OF NANREATH HALL, a fascinating debut historical novel by Alix Rickloff, is the gripping story of a young mother who flees her home on the rocky cliffs of Cornwall and the daughter who finds her way back, seeking answers.

If you think it sucks to live with your parents when you're 36 and nine months pregnant, just wait till  the DEA comes knocking (with the IRS in tow). Welcome to Victoria Fedden's life.

From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South.