ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Featured Contests and Guides

Special Contest: Win 12 Copies of GLORY OVER EVERYTHING by Kathleen Grissom for Your Group

The author of the New York Times bestseller and beloved book club favorite THE KITCHEN HOUSE continues the story of Jamie Pyke, son of both a slave and master of Tall Oakes, whose deadly secret compels him to take a treacherous journey through the Underground Railroad. This new, stand-alone novel opens in 1830, and Jamie, who fled from the Virginian plantation he once called home, is passing in Philadelphia society as a wealthy white silversmith. After many years of striving, Jamie has achieved acclaim and security, only to discover that his aristocratic lover Caroline is pregnant.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.
 

New Guides

All Things Cease to Appear by Elizabeth Brundage - Psychological Thriller/Mystery

ALL THINGS CEASE TO APPEAR is a rich, complex portrait of murder in a small town and the dark longings inside each and every one of us that drive us to do inexplicable things.

The bestselling author of A MAN CALLED OVE and MY GRANDMOTHER ASKED ME TO TELL YOU SHE’S SORRY returns with an irresistible novel about finding love and second chances in the most unlikely of places.

A Certain Age by Beatriz Williams - Historical Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Beatriz Williams brings the Roaring Twenties brilliantly to life in an enchanting and compulsively readable tale of intrigue, romance and scandal in Gatsby’s New York.

Dragon Springs Road by Janie Chang - Historical Fiction

From the author of THREE SOULS comes a vividly imagined and haunting new novel set in early 20th-century Shanghai --- a story of friendship, heartbreak and history that follows a young Eurasian orphan’s search for her long-lost mother.

The Dressmaker's Dowry by Meredith Jaeger - Historical Fiction

A gripping debut historical novel about an immigrant seamstress who disappears in 1876, and a young woman in present day San Francisco who discovers the wealthy family she married into may have connections to the long lost dressmaker.

In the vein of Meg Donohue and Sarah Jio, Cecilia Galante’s second novel delivers the powerful story of one young woman who’s faced with an impossible choice --- one that could have her making the biggest mistake of her life.

THE RAINBOW COMES AND GOES is a charming and intimate collection of correspondence between #1 New York Times bestselling author Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, that offers timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives.

From the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Hope River series comes a new contemporary midwife novel that asks the question, "Have you ever wanted to leave your life behind?"

A novel about the power of love to grow and endure even when faced with the most devastating of obstacles.