ReadingGroupGuides.com |
Skip to main content

Featured Contests and Guides

Win Copies of DON'T TRY TO FIND ME by Holly Brown for Your Group 

We are celebrating the April 7th paperback release of Holly Brown's gripping thriller, DON'T TRY TO FIND ME, with a special contest. It's the story of one family's search for their missing daughter, and the very public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets. We're giving 20 groups the chance to win 10 copies. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, May 6th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.
 

Win a Copy of THE PRECIOUS ONE by Marisa de los Santos 

We are celebrating the March 24th release of New York Times bestselling author Marisa de los SantosTHE PRECIOUS ONE --- a captivating novel about friendship, family and the redemptive power of love --- by giving 25 readers a chance to win a copy of the book. To enter, please fill out this form by Wednesday, April 15th at noon ET.

» Click here to read more about the book and enter the contest.
 



THE KING'S CURSE

by Philippa Gregory

Margaret Pole is married off to a Lancaster supporter entrusted with the governorship of Wales. When Arthur, the young Prince of Wales, arrives with his bride Katherine of Aragon, Margaret soon becomes a trusted advisor and friend by hiding her own royal connections. Following Arthur’s death, Katherine marries his brother, Henry VIII. Margaret is summoned to court as the chief lady-in-waiting to Queen Katherine, and must choose between the king and queen, between her faith or the theology of her new masters.
 
Now in paperback!

» Click here for the featured guide.

 

ATHE MEMORY HOUSE: A Honey Ridge Novel
by Linda Goodnight

Memories of motherhood and marriage are fresh for Julia Presley, though tragedy took away both years ago. Finding comfort in the routine of running the Peach Orchard Inn, she lets the historic, mysterious place fill the voids of love and family. No more pleasure of a man's gentle kiss. No more joy in hearing a child call her Mommy. Life is calm and unchanging…until a stranger with a young boy and soul-deep secrets shows up in her Tennessee town and disrupts the loneliness of her world.

» Click here for the featured guide.
 

Featured Title: A REUNION OF GHOSTS
by Judith Claire Mitchell


Sisters Lady, Vee and Delph share their family's apartment on Manhattan's Upper West Side. They love each other fiercely, but being an Alter isn't easy. Bad luck is in their genes, passed down through the generations. In the waning days of 1999, the trio decides it's time to close the circle of the Alter curse. But first, they must write the final chapter of a saga lifetimes in the making --- one that is inexorably intertwined with that of the 20th century itself.

» Click here to read more about this featured title.
 

A DANGEROUS PLACE: A Maisie Dobbs Novel
by Jacqueline Winspear

On a ship bound for England to visit her aging father after her stepmother summons her home, Maisie Dobbs realizes she isn’t ready to return. Against the wishes of the captain who warns her, “You will be alone in a most dangerous place,” she disembarks in Gibraltar. Days after her arrival, a photographer and member of Gibraltar’s Sephardic Jewish community is murdered, and Maisie becomes entangled in the case and renews an uneasy acquaintance in the process.

» Click here for the featured guide.

New Guides

Maisie Dobbs returns in a powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy: A brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gilbraltar leads the investigator into a web of lies, deceit and danger.

Don't Try To Find Me by Holly Brown - Psychological Thriller

When 14-year-old Marley Willits runs away, her parents embark on a public social media campaign to find her, exposing all their darkest secrets and changing their family forever in this suspenseful and gripping novel.

The Dream Lover by Elizabeth Berg - Historical Fiction

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the 19th-century writer George Sand --- which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins - Psychological Thriller

Compulsively readable, THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN is an emotionally immersive, Hitchcockian thriller, and an electrifying debut that will forever change the way you look at other people's lives.

An exuberant novel in which a 30-something-year-old woman embarks on a wilderness survival course and discovers that sometimes you have to leave things behind in order to find yourself.

I Always Loved You by Robin Oliveira - Historical Fiction

In I ALWAYS LOVED YOU, Robin Oliveira brilliantly recreates the irresistible world of Belle Époque Paris, writing with grace and uncommon insight into the passion and foibles of the human heart.

The King's Curse by Philippa Gregory - Historical Fiction

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author behind the Starz original series “The White Queen” comes the story of lady-in-waiting Margaret Pole and her unique view of King Henry VIII’s stratospheric rise to power in Tudor England.

New York Times bestselling author Linda Goodnight brings a brand-new tale of tender love and a house that’s rich with secrets and brimming with sweet possibilities in the small town of Honey Ridge, Tennessee. 

Two lovers who have traveled across time. A team of scientists at the cutting edge of memory research. A miracle drug that unlocks an ancient mystery.

A "moving, funny masterpiece about love, memory, and the family ties we sometimes need to untangle" (Caroline Leavitt), MIMI MALLOY, AT LAST! is an unforgettable novel, alive with hope, unexpected romance and the magic of hard-earned insight.

From the bestselling author of BELONG TO ME, LOVE WALKED IN and FALLING TOGETHER comes a captivating novel about friendship, family and the redemptive power of love.