Skip to main content

More Guides

Hardcover: March 21, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN and ADMISSION comes a twisty new novel about a college president, a baffling student protest, and some of the most hot-button issues on today's college campuses.

Paperback: April 4, 2017

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, THE FORBIDDEN GARDEN is a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life.

Hardcover: March 21, 2017

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See comes a moving story about tradition, tea farming, and the enduring connection between mothers and daughters.

Hardcover: March 7, 2017

The New York Times bestselling and legendary author of HELEN OF TROY and ELIZABETH I now turns her gaze on Emperor Nero, one of the most notorious and misunderstood figures in history.

Paperback: March 14, 2017

From USA Today bestselling author Meg Donohue comes a mystery, a love story, and a mother-daughter tale about two women on a precarious journey to uncover their true selves.

The Last Days of Magic by Mark Tompkins - Historical Fantasy
Paperback: March 7, 2017

What became of magic in the world? Who needed to do away with it, and for what reasons? Drawing on myth, legend, fairy tales and Biblical mysteries, THE LAST DAYS OF MAGIC brilliantly imagines answers to these questions, sweeping us back to a world where humans and magical beings co-exist as they had for centuries.

Lover by Anna Raverat - Fiction
Hardcover: March 7, 2017

You can learn a lot about a husband by reading his email --- sometimes, too much. LOVER, the British writer Anna Raverat’s U.S. debut, is an observation of love, work and life as seen through the lens of a troubled marriage.

Paperback: March 7, 2017

A modern-day expansion of Hans Christian Andersen’s THE LITTLE MERMAID, this unforgettable debut novel weaves a spellbinding tale of magic and the power of love as a descendent of the original mermaid fights the terrible price of saving herself from a curse that has affected generations of women in her family.

Hardcover: February 21, 2017

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the smash bestseller ORPHAN TRAIN comes a stunning and atmospheric novel of friendship, passion and art, inspired by Andrew Wyeth’s mysterious and iconic painting Christina’s World.

Hardcover: February 7, 2017

THIS CLOSE TO HAPPY is the rare, vividly personal account of what it feels like to suffer from clinical depression, written from a woman’s perspective and informed by an acute understanding of the implications of this disease over a lifetime.