Skip to main content

More Guides

Hardcover: March 10, 2015

THE LOST CHILD is a multifaceted, deeply original response to Emily Brontë’s masterpiece, WUTHERING HEIGHTS, which gets at the heart of alienation, exile and family by transforming a classic into a profound story that is singularly its own.

Paperback: February 4, 2015

Set in pre-Civil Rights Mississippi, MISS HAZEL AND THE ROSA PARKS LEAGUE is the story of a town, a people and a culture on the verge of a great change that begins with small things, like unexpected friendship.

Paperback: September 2, 2014

THE MOMENT OF EVERYTHING is a funny, romantic novel about a young woman finding her calling while saving a used bookstore.

Hardcover: September 22, 1999

A riveting new chapter in the history of the Holocaust --- the memoir of an Austrian Jewish woman who forged her identity and married a Nazi in order to survive the war years in plain sight in Nazi Germany.

Paperback: March 3, 2015

From a Pulitzer Prize-winning reporter comes “a book for LEAN IN fans, and everyone who feels overwhelmed” (Booklist) --- now a New York Times bestseller.

The Pocket Wife by Susan Crawford - Psychological Thriller
Hardcover: March 17, 2015

A story of marriage, murder and madness, THE POCKET WIFE explores the world through the foggy lens of a woman on the edge.

Paperback: March 3, 2015

Full of humor and compassion, THE RELUCTANT MIDWIFE is a moving tribute to the power of optimism and love to overcome the most trying circumstances and times, and is sure to please fans of the poignant "Call the Midwife" television series.

Hardcover: March 10, 2015

Evocative and unsettling, THE UNRAVELING OF MERCY LOUIS charts the downfall of one town’s golden girl while exploring the brutality and anxieties of girlhood in America.

Paperback: March 24, 2015

An unputdownable debut novel about five women who meet in therapy to discuss the trials of being married to sex addicts.

Hardcover: March 17, 2015

What if for just one year you let desire call the shots? THE WILD OATS PROJECT is one woman’s journey to find out who she is --- without her husband.