Skip to main content

More Guides

Bang by Barry Lyga - Fiction
Hardcover: April 18, 2017

Unflinching and honest, BANG is the story of one boy and one moment in time that cannot be reclaimed, as true and as relevant as tomorrow's headlines.

Beneath a Scarlet Sky by Mark Sullivan - Historical Fiction
Paperback: May 1, 2017

Based on the true story of a forgotten hero, BENEATH A SCARLET SKY is the triumphant, epic tale of one young man’s incredible courage and resilience during one of history’s darkest hours.

Hardcover: May 2, 2017

Told in an extraordinary and wholly original voice, GINNY MOON is a story about being an outsider trying to find a place to belong and about making sense of a world that just doesn’t seem to add up.

Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi - Historical Fiction
Paperback: May 2, 2017

Ghana, 18th century: Two half-sisters are born. One will marry an Englishman and live in comfort. The other will be captured and sold into slavery. HOMEGOING follows these sisters and their descendants through eight generations.

Paperback: April 25, 2017

In her latest novel, Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni explores the relationships between mothers and daughters, and the different kinds of love that bind us across generations.

Paperback: April 18, 2017

In the spirit of Khaled Hosseini, Nadia Hashimi and Shilpi Somaya Gowda comes this powerful debut from a talented new voice --- a sweeping, emotional journey of two childhood friends in Mumbai, India, whose lives converge only to change forever one fateful night.

The Day I Died by Lori Rader-Day - Psychological Suspense
Paperback: April 11, 2017

From the award-winning author of LITTLE PRETTY THINGS comes this gripping, unforgettable tale of a mother's desperate search for a lost boy.

Hardcover: March 21, 2017

From the New York Times bestselling author of YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN and ADMISSION comes a twisty new novel about a college president, a baffling student protest, and some of the most hot-button issues on today's college campuses.

Paperback: April 4, 2017

Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Jio, THE FORBIDDEN GARDEN is a lush imaginative novel that takes readers into the heart of a mysterious English country garden, waiting to spring to life.

Hardcover: March 21, 2017

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See comes a moving story about tradition, tea farming, and the enduring connection between mothers and daughters.