Skip to main content

More Guides

Paperback: October 11, 2016

From the author of SIT! STAY! SPEAK! comes a tender, terrific novel complete with long-buried secrets, a three-legged pot belly pig, and an irresistible dog --- an unforgettable story about love, friendship and community. 

Paperback: September 27, 2016

#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr brings together a poignant novel with a rich tapestry of characters. A moving story that will leave the reader laughing and crying, as two friends confront their pasts and move towards their futures.

Paperback: September 27, 2016

Revisit bestselling author Sherryl Woods’ 2007 MENDING FENCES, the riveting, ripped-from-the-headlines story about how a rape accusation threatens to shatter the bond between two families. 

Hardcover: May 17, 2016

“If The Exorcist had been authored by Tina Fey instead of William Peter Blatty, it might have borne an uncanny resemblance to what Grady Hendrix has accomplished with MY BEST FRIEND’S EXORCISM.... Fans of satire, nostalgia, dark comedy and, well, demons should read this book.” (BookPage)

Paperback: October 11, 2016

A simple hospital visit illuminates the tender relationship between mother and daughter in this extraordinary novel by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of OLIVE KITTERIDGE and THE BURGESS BOYS.

News of the World by Paulette Jiles - Historical Fiction
Hardcover: October 4, 2016

In NEWS OF THE WORLD by Paulette Jiles, author of ENEMY WOMEN, a travelling newsreader goes on a treacherous journey through 1870’s Texas to return a child captured by the Kiowa to her distant family. Longlisted for the National Book Award–Fiction.

Paperback: October 11, 2016

From beloved New York Times bestselling author Joshilyn Jackson, THE OPPOSITE OF EVERYONE is a story about story itself, how the tales we tell connect us, break us, and define us, and how the endings and beginnings we choose can destroy us…and make us whole. 

Paperback: October 4, 2016

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.

Yesternight by Cat Winters - Historical Thriller
Paperback: October 4, 2016

From the author of THE UNINVITED comes a haunting historical novel with a compelling mystery at its core: A young child psychologist steps off a train in a foggy seaside town and begins a journey that will cause her to question everything she believes about life, death, memories and reincarnation.

Paperback: September 6, 2016

Full of heart, BE FRANK WITH ME by Julia Claiborne Johnson is a captivating and unconventional story of an unusual mother and son, and the intrepid young woman who finds herself irresistibly pulled into their world.