Skip to main content

Fiona Barton

Biography

Fiona Barton

Fiona Barton lived for many years in London where she worked as a senior writer at the Daily Mail, news editor at The Daily Telegraph, and as chief reporter at The Mail on Sunday, where she won Reporter of the Year at the National Press Awards. Since leaving her job in 2008 to volunteer in Sri Lanka, Barton has trained and worked with exiled and threatened journalists all over the world. Born in Cambridge, England, she now lives in southwest France with her husband.

Photo Credit: Jenny Lewis

Fiona Barton

Books by Fiona Barton

by Fiona Barton - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

As an old house is demolished in a gentrifying section of London, a workman discovers a tiny skeleton, buried for years. For journalist Kate Waters, it’s a story that deserves attention. She cobbles together a piece for her newspaper, but at a loss for answers, she can only pose a question: Who is the Building Site Baby?

by Fiona Barton - Fiction, Psychological Suspense, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller

A loving husband or a heartless killer…she’d know, wouldn’t she? For fans of GONE GIRL and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN, an engrossing and thrilling debut novel of psychological suspense from a major new talent.