Skip to main content

More Guides

Paperback: August 7, 2018

Madeleine L’Engle’s A WRINKLE IN TIME has captured the imagination of millions. A LIGHT SO LOVELY tells the story of the woman at the center of it all.

The Locksmith's Daughter by Karen Brooks - Historical Fiction
Paperback: July 31, 2018

From acclaimed author Karen Brooks comes this intriguing novel rich in historical detail and drama as it tells the unforgettable story of Queen Elizabeth's daring, ruthless spymaster and his female protégée.

Paperback: July 24, 2018

Vivian Miller. High-powered CIA analyst, happily married to a man she adores, mother of four beautiful children. Until the moment she makes a shocking discovery that makes her question everything she believes.

No Popes in Heaven by Hal Malchow - Political Thriller
Paperback: June 5, 2018

NO POPES IN HEAVEN is a political thriller with important insights into what has gone wrong in Washington.

Sunburn by Laura Lippman - Psychological Thriller
Paperback: July 31, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Laura Lippman returns with her take on a modern noir. In an unpromising town near the Maryland shore, two souls begin a cat-and-mouse game that will lead to betrayal and murder. One is playing a long game. But which one?

Under a Dark Sky by Lori Rader-Day - Psychological Thriller/Mystery
Paperback: August 7, 2018

From the critically acclaimed author of THE DAY I DIED comes a terrifying twist on a locked-room mystery that will keep readers guessing until the last page.

Paperback: May 1, 2018

Three generations of women untangle a complex family story that encompasses the First and Second World Wars, revealing unexpected lessons about marriage and fidelity.

Paperback: June 19, 2018

In this beautifully crafted novel from the author of the critically acclaimed TWO SISTERS comes the story of a woman who retreats into a fantasy world on New York City’s Upper West Side as she slowly loses her once whip-smart husband to dementia --- perfect for fans of STILL ALICE.

The Lido by Libby Page - Fiction
Hardcover: July 10, 2018

In the tradition of Fredrik Backman, THE LIDO is a charming, feel-good novel that captures the heart and spirit of a community across generations --- an irresistible tale of love, loss, aging and friendship.

The Lost Ones by Sheena Kamal - Psychological Thriller
Paperback: June 26, 2018

THE LOST ONES is a dark, compulsively readable psychological suspense debut, the first in a series featuring the brilliant, fearless, chaotic and deeply flawed Nora Watts --- a character as heartbreakingly troubled, emotionally complex and irresistibly compelling as Stieg Larsson’s Lisbeth Salander and Jo Nesbø’s Harry Hole.